Holiday Sparkle – LOTD #241

LOTD 241
The lights were twinkling

almost as much as her eyes.

It was wonderful.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s been a little while since I did a LOTD pic.  I was starting to go into withdrawal!

I’ve been busy wrapping presents, sending cards, and shopping, shopping, shopping. 😀

I even managed to find time to do some of those things in SL. 😛

There are still Advent gifts to pick up and open, so don’t miss out.  Make sure you stop by Abranimations and Purple Moon (two of my favorite stores), who both have fantastic Advent gifts for their group members.

And perhaps one of the most popular Advent calendars, the KittyCats Advent Calendar.  No group required, just stop by and grab your fabulous gift.

I’m showing one of the gifts from it here – the earrings are from LaPointe & Bastchild.  The dress is an Advent gift from somewhere, but I can’t seem to locate the creator or where I got it. 😦

I love the fun holiday print of the dress, and the earrings come with a HUD that lets you change the metals, the stone color, and the design on the bead.  Very versatile!

One of my favorite buys this holiday season is this amazing hair from Magika.  It comes in two versions, with or without the sparkling lights.  (Note: The colored sparkles are part of my post-processing; the hair only has white lights in it.)  It’s such a fun look and so great for your holiday parties!

The next few days are going to be busy with family and friends, so let me take this opportunity to wish you and yours happiness and health, now and in the new year.

Merry Christmas! ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Magika – Sparkle w/lights

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Eyes:  IKON – Triumph – Electric

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Dress: ? – Ida Dress (@KittyCats Advent Calendar)

Earrings:  LaPointe & Bastchild – Swear ‘Frost’ Earrings

Pose: Kirin Poses – Himawari