Tuesday Tidbits

tidbit-tuesdayIt’s only Tuesday?

*Sigh*

This week is taking forever already.

A few tidbits for you:

⇒  What’s the meanest thing someone’s ever said to you on social media?  Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme is all about the haters.

I recently came across this image and I think it sums things up pretty well:

InternetDickwad

⇒  The latest Drax Files was about my favorite SL artist, Whiskey Monday.

Check it out:

Drax Files: World Makers 28

⇒  Canary Beck wrote a post about a style make-over guide for men in SL.

One of the first things she says is you need at least $8,740L to complete this look.

Say what?!

Now, I appreciate the post, because there are lots of guys who don’t have a clue where to start.

And it’s a ‘ground-up’ build, including skin/shape, etc.

But $8000L?

That seems expensive.

Or is it just me?

⇒  Ciaran Laval reported that Premium Members (that’s me, yay!) will now be able to receive 50 offline IM’s, rather than the previous 25 limit.

Now, my offlines go to email, so it probably won’t be as big a deal to me as other members, but at least it’s a step in the right direction.

Something useful to go along with your premium membership!

⇒  Crossing my fingers that LL and OnLive will work something out and do a package deal (as Jo Yardley suggested) and bundle premium membership with an SLGo subscription.

Now THAT I would find useful!

⇒  Caitlin Tobias wrote a post about her recent issues using the official SL viewer.

Clothes disappearing, inventory lost (the WHOLE thing, not just certain items!), etc.

She can’t use Firestorm (which I looooooovvveeee), so she ended up trying Singularity and then the Alchemy viewer (which I’ve never heard of before).

So I got to wondering – what viewer do you use, and why?

Is there one you’ve tried and absolutely hated and why?

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. “But $8000L?… That seems expensive.”

    This number is a sum of what the creators charge for the items I listed. I only recommend high quality items (ever). Quality is related to cost, and I’m confident my audience would rather not waste money or time. Personally, I don’t think any of these items are overpriced, but then, as a creator myself, I might see things from a different perspective than the broader base of consumers.

Comments are closed.