Tranquil Rain at Sommergewitter

Sommergewitter is a beach sim, but with a bit of a twist – it’s always raining.

Though it sounds rather depressing, the sim is actually very tranquil and welcoming.

Beach ShelterYou can find all kinds of places to shelter from the rain, including this adorable dinghy.

The Lake HouseWandering around, I found the Lake House, complete with the tree growing up in the middle. (If you’ve never seen The Lake House, look it up when you’re in the mood for a tearjerker.)

Horse and BedPicking my way carefully through the rain, I discovered this beautiful horse hanging out near this comfortable-looking canopied bed.  I’m not sure the flimsy gauze would do much to keep out the rain, but it looks gorgeous. 🙂

Windmill

It stopped raining for a brief moment, and I stopped to take a short rest under this huge tree. The rocker and windmill both remind me of familiar sights where I grew up.  Such nostalgia!

Sound Off!

