Greek Island Bliss at Meraki

I saw some fabulous pictures of Meraki by Loverdag, and I just had to go and see for myself.

Greece is on my bucket list of places to visit (it’s long been a fascination of mine), so having the chance to visit virtually was a no-brainer.

Meraki HouseThere are a couple of different areas to explore, starting with this little residential neighborhood. I wish I could shop from a little market stand like this!

Meraki PicnicI found this little picnic area in a park behind the houses.  So picturesque – who wouldn’t want to sit and eat here while they stared out at the gorgeous water?

Turkish Cafe MerakiAs I wandered on, I came across this fantastic cafe build.  I love the paintings on the exterior. Standing by the rails, letting the salt spray hit your face, smelling the delicious aromas emanating from the cafe – pure heaven.

Meraki HouseThis gem was perched on top of a hill – another open-air cafe/bar where you can just sit, relax, and enjoy. I love the curves on the tops of the side walls.

Meraki RuinJust beyond the open-air cafe, I found this abandoned ruin. The roses growing up over the door just add to the sense of decay, as do the various rusted pieces scattered about.

There was a ton more to explore and see – so head on over to Meraki and check it out for yourself.

Sound Off!

