Where Beauty is Neverfar

After completing my course through Visionaire, I’ve been even more excited to travel around SL and find gorgeous sims to practice with.

I keep a list of places that I’d like to visit when I have time to go for a photo wander.  Neverfar was on that list, so away I went!

VR WindmillI must say, Neverfar absolutely fantastic.  I normally play around with various windlights when I take photos, but the sim windlight is spectacular.

All the earth tones were fabulous, and the landscaping and decorating were amazing.

Neverfar Artist VignetteEverywhere I looked there was another stunning view.  I would love to have an outdoor studio space like this one.

VR Living Room VintageI was blown away by the design aesthetic of the whole sim.  I’m normally not a fan of shabby chic or rustic vintage, but this sim is one I could definitely live in.  The sumptuousness of the decor and the lived-in, cozy feel made for some spectacular scenes.

Swamp HouseAs I walked around, I found surprise after surprise, including this fabulous little patio area.

Beach HouseThis little shack with its comfy chair makes you want to just kick off your shoes, sit down, and relax with your favorite book.

Boardwalk Cafe VintageIf you get thirsty, you can head a short ways down the boardwalk and grab a cold drink at this gorgeous little cafe stand.

Neverfar sim SLOne of the things I love about SL is being able to see the creative genius of its residents.  I was actually surprised how much I enjoyed Neverfar – it’s not my usual style, but it is so gorgeous.  I found myself staying much longer than I normally do, just to let the beauty sink deep into my soul.

Take a few minutes and go for a visit – it will not disappoint.

Sound Off!

