Frights at Disturbia

When I’m sim-hopping looking for great photo spots, I have a tendency to avoid RP areas.  Mainly because I’m a huge introvert and I don’t want to interrupt anybody’s RP or get pulled into it. 😀

Even though I generally avoid RP areas, Disturbia seemed intriguing, so I decided to head over for a look.

Disturbia CrowsIt was as disturbing as promised. I started to take some photos of the scary clowns I found, but then I decided I didn’t want to frighten some poor reader who stumbled onto my photos.  So if you want to go see for yourself, feel free. This post will be clown-free,  however. 🙂

Disturbia SkullThere were lots of bodies littered around, along with other frightening sights, like this giant skull.

Disturbia Gas StationI’m not quite sure how a gas station fits in with an old carnival, but the plethora of dead bodies seemed to pull it into a cohesive whole.

Disturbia ChariotMayhem and destruction was everywhere – including this Roman-era chariot, complete with arrows, spears, and bloody helmets.

Disturbia StatueMy favorite thing on the whole sim was this statue. It’s beautiful, and haunting, and terrifying all at the same time. Stunning.

I can’t remember if Disturbia provided an OOC tag for observers, but I wandered around for some time and never ran into anyone.  If destruction and mayhem are your thing, head on over to Disturbia.

If you’re afraid of clowns, I hear Prehistorica is a great place to visit. 🙂

