Winter Beauty

It’s still winter here. Funnily enough, that’s ok with me.  I’ve gone from freezing all the time to being too warm a lot of the time, so winter sounds cool. It’s also keeping my heating bill down, which is nice.    😛

I don’t like being out in the snow, but I love looking at it. It makes everything look so calm and peaceful and glittery and gorgeous.

So my visit to Springfield Wood (Winter Trace) made me a happy camper.

winter-trace-1

The rugged, snow-capped mountains in the background, the adorable and oh-so-cozy looking windmill home – it’s simply amazing. I’m always in awe of landscapers and sim designers who can make magic like this.

winter-trace-2

I don’t see many stone houses where I live (none, really), and this one with the stone path and bench outside looks so inviting. The mix of bare deciduous trees with evergreens is fantastic, and the pops of red from the berries add to the overall look.

Winter Trace SleighI stumbled upon this fabulous sleigh and couldn’t resist taking a pic of the patient horse, just waiting to haul someone through this magical wonderland of snow.

Faithful DogI’m a sucker for animals, and this faithful dog is so adorable, sitting patiently waiting for his master to return.

Snow CartA bit off topic, but I’ve been taking photography classes and learning to play around with light, shadows, and depth of field.  Still, sometimes I stumble upon something, and this photo is one of those.  I love the soft falling snow, the crispness of the wooden cart contrasted with the blurriness of the bushes in the background.  I think it’s one of my favorite photos. 🙂

Winter Trace WindmillThis adorable windmill home is somewhere I’d love to live.  Imagine being all cozy and warm inside, snuggled up by the fire, while the snow falls outside.  Heaven!

Winter Trace MountainsI was really taken with the gorgeous mountains that were the sim surround – the craggy peaks covered with snow – simply stunning.

If you love winter (and even if you don’t), you won’t regret visiting Springfield Wood – just make sure you pack your camera!

