The Digital Pasture: Virtual Space/Infinite Space

Source: www.quickanddirtytips.com
Source: http://www.quickanddirtytips.com

I’ve read many of Penny Patton’s posts before, including her very useful tips on changing the default camera angles.  After reading this article, however, I had a bit of a “Doh!” moment.

I use rezzers all the time, to rez my sets when I perform dances.  Most dancers use them – it’s a way to store your sets until you need them, which saves prims at the venue.

It never occurred to me, though, to use one at my home parcel.  Probably because I think of my Multi-Scene as a dance tool.  But there’s absolutely no reason I couldn’t do as Penny has, and use it to make multiple ‘scenes/sets’ at my own home – all without worrying about how many prims I have left!

I’ve always marveled at H&G decorators and wondered how on earth they have enough prims to make some of the scenes that they do.  Now I’m curious to try decorating some different scenes/sets and see how I can use this at my own parcel.

The caveat, of course, is that everything you put in the rezzer has to be copy/mod, which means that trans only gacha items won’t work.  Most of my stuff is already copy/mod, since I purchase most items with set design in mind, rather than home decor.

I don’t RP, but her idea for having different RP areas to explore, without costing a ton of L$ in tier is amazing.  Certainly a lot of food for thought – read the original article below:

Source: The Digital Pasture: Virtual Space/Infinite Space

3 thoughts on “The Digital Pasture: Virtual Space/Infinite Space

    1. You always have that finite limit, yes. I meant that I could decorate a set/room/area and then pack it all into a rez box until needed, freeing up those prims in the meantime for something else.

Comments are closed.