Hestium II

While out and about looking for places to photograph, I came upon Hestium II.  The land description mentioned ‘stories,’ so as a writer, I was curious and went to explore.

hestium-ii-2

When you land, you receive a notecard about Hestium.  It states, “The houses in this tiny community are ‘inhabited’ by unseen people.  They are people from all walks of life, from different times and places – with different backgrounds and agendas.

But who are these people?
That is for you to discover. Their homes hold clues to who they might be – sometimes in plain view, sometimes hidden away. Walk in, look around – in cupboards and under beds. Examine their homes

So why are they here?
That too is for you to decide. YOU can create their stories.”

Curiouser and curiouser. 🙂

I wandered around, trying to see what clues I could find.  Inside the cottage above, there were traces of the inhabitants.

hestium-ii-1

It looks like they left expecting to come back – the table is still set for breakfast.  I’m not sure I’d want to climb up that ladder every night to go to bed, but the view out the windows is amazing!

hestium-ii-3

I tried to see if I could figure out who had been there and where they were, but no luck. 😦

The sim build is beautiful, though, so even if you’re not a sleuth, it’s still well worth visiting just to see it all.

hestium-ii-4

I found this gorgeous castle? temple? Inside was a – well, I’ll let you explore that part for yourselves. 😀

Have fun creating your own stories!

5 thoughts on “Hestium II

  1. Thank you SO much for visiting Hestium II, and for this lovely blog post about it too. Things have changed a little since your visit, but I hope it continue’s to be full of mystery and imagination.

    I’m not sure if you discovered Hestium I? …….there are lots of stories there! 🙂

      1. You can reach Hestium I by turning left from the beach landing point, walking the path up to and through the rock arch – you’ll come into the village via the market.
        OR you can just use this:- maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Mystic/250/239/22 …….and land at the ‘beginning’! 🙂
        And as a writer yourself you may be interested in reading another writer’s thought’s on the place lizziegudkov.blogspot.co.uk/2016/08/the-toy-maker.html?sh… ……..I hope you enjoy your visits 🙂

        ℬ♥’s

Comments are closed.