Windows 10 OpenGL issue affecting some Second Life users | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

Source: www.quickanddirtytips.com
Source: http://www.quickanddirtytips.com

My Windows 10 updated in August, and while I can’t say I’ve experienced a LOT of issues since the update, I have had several instances where my display drivers stops, which then causes me to crash.

It doesn’t happen often enough for me to investigate further (because I’m not that tech savvy), but perhaps this is part of the issue.

If you’ve been experiencing issues, you might take a gander at the article below:

In August, Microsoft issued their Windows 10 Anniversary Update, which result in some problems for users around the world, notable with the operating system locking-up or freezing (see this Reddit …

Source: Windows 10 OpenGL issue affecting some Second Life users | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

2 thoughts on “Windows 10 OpenGL issue affecting some Second Life users | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

  1. I find my screen picture jumps momentarily which is quite disconcerting. This doesn’t happen all the time, but it’s only occurred with the last Windows10 update. Hopefully it will be sorted out soon as the Labs have asked Microsoft to look into it. It’s not only Second Life that’s affected but other games, too.

  2. I used to run 30fps in busy areas, but now it is down to 3.5 fps. Not Responding shows up now each time I exit SL as well. Just as my school vacay begins, Grrrrrrrrrr. Did the usual cleaner items but alas them same response so it was not that.

Comments are closed.