Change

I am a creature of habit, so change is never easy for me.

I’ve had enough upheaval in the last few weeks to last me for the next couple of years. :-/

A week or so ago, I lost 1/3 of my inventory in the Great Inventory Debacle of 2016.  I did send a ticket to LL, and they attempted a fix, but alas, my precious inventory items disappeared into the aether.  😦

I’ve been spending my time since then trying to replace what I could, but was forced to accept that 1) I couldn’t replace everything, and 2) I probably didn’t absolutely need most of what I lost.  Are there things I wish I still had?  Yes.

However, sitting around whining about it wasn’t going to change anything, so I set about working on my next routine.  And since my inventory is so depleted, it only makes sense to do some power shopping to replace it all, right?  😀

While I was shopping, an old friend dropped into my IM box and we started chatting.  She’s always giving me crap about being too skinny, so she took it upon herself to ‘update’ my shape for me.

I’m not used to the new shape quite yet, but I am pleased with some of the photos I took wearing the new shape.

Like this one:

LOTD 272 B

A tad more risqué than I normally put on my blog, but hey, it’s my blog, right?  😛

Diawa didn’t make me shorter, which I appreciated.  I am short in RL, so I like being tall in SL. 😀

LOTD 273

The shape is much curvier than I am used to, especially the thighs.  I’ve worn the shape for a while, trying to get used to it.  I will definitely be trying it out during some of my performances, so I’ll see how it goes.

In the meantime, me and my thighs are going to do some more shopping!! ;-D

Save

8 thoughts on “Change

  1. Laughs. Diawa made me a new shape to dance with her in Exodus – a gorgeous Amazon. She also insisted on “fixing” my face/head and while it is beautiful it’s not me. So I made a combination of my face and her body which I use quite often to dance.

Comments are closed.