Statuesque Beauty at Hermoupolis

I keep a list of places I hear about that I want to visit, and Hermoupolis has been on it for a while.  I tried to visit a couple of months ago, but I must have been spelling it wrong because I couldn’t find it.

Luckily, on a recent browse through the Destination Guide, I came upon it and immediately teleported over to check it out.

Hermoupolis 1

When you first land, there is a mall, but turn around and just pause to take it all in.  The sim build is lovely, in the flavor of Tuscany, which is quickly becoming one of my favorites.

I couldn’t resist snapping a pic of this little vintage roadster parked in front of a grand estate – it reminds me of the little convertible my dad lovingly restored for about 25 years. 🙂

Hermoupolis 2

In addition to the fabulous buildings, there are statues dotted around everywhere.  This is a recreation of the Niké of Samothrace statue. Niké was the Greek goddess of victory and the statue is often called ‘Winged Victory.’

This is one of my favorite Hellenistic statues – in fact, I have a replica of it in my own home in RL (a much smaller version).

Hermoupolis 3After the small garden containing the Winged Victory statue, there are some lovely Tuscan buildings, like this two-story beauty.  The windlight of the sim was fantastic and added to the old-world ambiance of the place.

Hermoupolis 4

I came across this lovely little caravan – what a warm and relaxing place to spend a quiet evening by the campfire, listening to the gentle waves of the water nearby. 🙂

Hermoupolis 5

Like in all villages, of course, there was a cute farmer’s stand, with all manner of fresh goodies available.

Hermoupolis 6

There were all kinds of statues dotted around the build, some of which you can see in the background of this pic.  I love the wrought-iron fence around this one.

If you have some spare time, hop on over to Hermoupolis and check it out.  There are lots of statues to see, and lots of little areas to sit, relax, and have a cup of tea while you enjoy the beautiful scenery.

3 thoughts on “Statuesque Beauty at Hermoupolis

  1. Thanks for blogging about this, Kat. Your photos are beautiful! Also, I have to thank you for making me look up the definition of “statuesque.” It didn’t mean what I thought it meant (though in my defense, I’ve never used it, because that would be like pushing a big red button on a control panel without knowing what it’s supposed to do — also, come to think of it, I *might* do that…).

Comments are closed.