Exploring Sarawak

Sarawak has been on my to-visit list for some time.  I had the chance to wander around for a bit a few days ago, and it was fantastic.

Sarawak 1

I love the other-worldly look of these stone gazebos.  You can even sit for a spell on the floor pillows, gazing up at the sky.  For this visit, I left the region windlight active – this one just added to the mood – serene and calm. 🙂

Sarawak 2

I wasn’t expecting to come across a dragon, but isn’t he magnificent?!  I’m not sure I would camp out below an active dragon; definitely some hardier souls than me!

Sarawak 3

There are some very picturesque areas of Sarawak, including this one.  I love the simple windmill, sitting on this little peninsula of the sim.

Sarawak 4

I’ve seen this house before (and photographed it before), but I couldn’t resist this angle.  I love water wheels, so that was an added bonus, and the way the path from the cottage meanders down to the building in the distance is absolutely charming.

Sarawak 5

The path from the cottage above leads you to this gorgeous ivy-covered tower.  With the sunset glowing in the background – it is such a striking sight that I stopped for a moment just to enjoy it. 🙂

Sarawak is filled with lots of nooks and crannies, and there are some fabulous areas that I haven’t shared here, so be sure to spend some time walking around and exploring.

And don’t forget to bring some dragon snacks, just in case!  😛

4 thoughts on “Exploring Sarawak

Comments are closed.