Oculus Rift? Oculus MIFFED more like! – Kittywitchin’

Oculus Rift
(Image/OculusRift.com)

I knew when I first heard about it that I wouldn’t be shelling out any money for the Oculus Rift.  I don’t really play any other online games besides SL, and for me, something like the OR is useless.

I am generally logged into SL daily, but I am also often taken away from PC – kids, laundry, dogs, dishes, and the million other little distractions that happen during an ordinary day.  Having to take the OR on/off every time that happens is a no-go.  I have a hard enough time dealing with my reading glasses!!

After reading the post below by Kitty O’Toole over at Kittywitchin’, I’m extra glad I didn’t pay for the OR – that’s a serious chunk of change only to find out it doesn’t work.  😦

Read her story here:

So shiny! So beautiful! But this picture shows a development model, NOT the commercial version, which is different.  Something I really enjoy is new technology.  I get completely swept up in the hy…

Source: Oculus Rift? Oculus MIFFED more like! – Kittywitchin’

3 thoughts on “Oculus Rift? Oculus MIFFED more like! – Kittywitchin’

    1. At least she was lucky enough to have split the cost with someone who was then willing to pay for the whole thing. For hard-core gamers, yeah, I can see the appeal. People like me, not so much. :/

      1. Yep, I play SL most of all. I’m not into the WOW type games and although I like Minecraft which has some elements of fighting the baddies but its mainly a farming/building game, it has its own screen and wouldn’t take OR. I would have liked the immersion into SL, but I guess that Kitty is right, Linden Labs won’t upgrade OR unless it’s for their new game.

Comments are closed.