To Mesh or Not To Mesh – What a dilema! | a SECOND for Imagination

The mesh head debate rages on, as more and more creators release mesh heads (for guys as well), and skin creators are slowly catching up, coming out with appliers for the various heads.

I’ve drooled over many of the Catwa heads, but I have yet to make a purchase.  For now, I’m content with my Lotte and Simone Lelutkas, my LOGO Alex, and my various Genesis Lab heads (I think I have around 13 of them now).  I love GL heads, not only because they are gorgeous, but because they are often put in gachas, which means if you’re lucky, you can score a mesh head for a mere $99L.  Steal!!!

Read PurpleButterfly Lykin’s post below about her experience with purchasing a mesh head:

“I’ve always held the view that mesh heads look a tad on the freaky side. That they often weren’t an improvement on the base avatar most people had carefully crafted. To be honest, a part of me still thinks this way. Some mesh heads do look strange, maybe because they represent to me a higher degree of falseness given they are so perfectly aligned?”

Source: To Mesh or Not To Mesh – What a dilema! | a SECOND for Imagination

One thought on “To Mesh or Not To Mesh – What a dilema! | a SECOND for Imagination

  1. Wow thanks Kat for the pingback. Purchasing a mesh head, certainly is an experience!

Comments are closed.