Whimsy at Morbid Dreams

Morbid Dreams is a sim owned by Zed Karas.  I’ve known Zed for years and I have always loved her sense of humor.

So when she invited me to come take a look at her sim, I headed right over to check it out.  I’d been there before, but I’d never spent time wandering around.
Morbid Dreams 1

I knew I was in for a treat, and Zed did not disappoint!  I found whimsical little touches all over the sim.  I found this adorable guy swimming in the waters around the sim’s edge.  There’s a steampunk  boat you can commandeer, so if you do explore by boat, make sure to keep an eye out for him!
Morbid Dreams 3

Zed is also a master at adding those little touches you don’t see at first glance.  That, or I’m just spectacularly unobservant sometimes (which is just as possible)!  I didn’t notice the tentacles off to the left until I was sorting through all my pics, nor did I see the cute penguin sitting on the lamp til then.

I did, however, notice the arms and legs of the chair, which is why I took the pic to begin with. 😀
Morbid Dreams 4

Zed is an avid gacha collector, so there are tons of vignettes all over the sim.  This set of a manga/k-pop girl band reminded me of my daughter (who loves anime/manga), so I just had to snap a pic to share with her.
Morbid Dreams 5

I found these guys over in a corner of the sim, trying to escape with Bessie.  If you wander around near the theaters (Zed’s sim is home to both the Toadsfahrt Theater and MJ’s Burlesque Review), there are some hilarious, though NSFW, vignettes. 😉
Morbid Dreams 7

Another little scene I couldn’t resist snapping – I love the adorable ballet bunnies and their teacher, looking down her cute button nose at them over her rose-colored glasses.

You can also see some cute little satyrs frolicking in the background. 😛
Morbid Dreams 8

As you explore, you’ll find a balloon ride, kayaks, and horses.  When you’re done exploring, stop at the bakery shoppe and grab something to satisfy your sweet tooth.

I had a fantastic time exploring Morbid Dreams.  It’s a mix of whimsy, fun, and a bit of dark humor, all wrapped in adorableness – much like Zed herself!

3 thoughts on “Whimsy at Morbid Dreams

  1. Glad you enjoyed it Kat but how did you manage to take so many pics without a single cat?

Comments are closed.