Evolution – LOTD #265

Evolution - LOTD 265

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One of my favorite things is learning.  Which is fantastic, because there is always more to learn when it comes to Photoshop! 😛

I’ve been using Photoshop off and on since 2004, when I was first introduced to it.  However, I didn’t really start learning it until about a year or so ago.

Once I discovered photography in SL, I set out to try and learn as much as I could about both photography and Photoshop, hoping to improve my skills.  I don’t have as much time to devote to it as I would like, but I’m slowly working my way there. 🙂

This photo is fairly simple, but the amount of skills used is pretty long, if I think about it.  I started with a green screen photo. After removing the green screen, I found a background image I liked.  I added shadows, I used a blur filter, I used the ‘match color’ image adjustment, I changed blending modes, and I used layers to add textures and colors . Which may not sound like much, but each of those things has skills within skills.

Photoshop is very complex, but I’m enjoying the process of learning how to get the most out of it.  If I look back to my first photos, I can see a definite change in style and technique!

Next on my agenda is to finally sit down and learn how to use my Wacom tablet – that’s been on the back burner for far too long.  😛

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair:  .:EMO-tions:. * PETRA * – Red (with flowers add-on)

Skin:  Lumae :: Eirtae – T4 – Fawn // Cheri (Freck / Brow 5)

Eyes:  IKON – Triumph – Electric

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modified)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Dress: BE Designs – Olivia – Royal Blue

Earrings/Necklace: Lazuri – Enchanted Diamond

Shoes: Maci – Fetish Leather Boots

Pose: Ma Vie – Didi

 

One thought on “Evolution – LOTD #265

  1. There’s always something new with the graphics programs, even if you’ve been using them for years you may suddenly discover a new way of doing something better, purely by accident!

Comments are closed.