Using Photoshop Art Brush To Make A ‘Painted On’ Effect

I saw this brush technique tutorial and decided to try it out with a LOTD photo that I was having trouble finding inspiration for.

You know, those photos where you work/play around editing for hours, and it just doesn’t seem to come together?

After letting this one sit for a few days, I decided to try this technique using the photo.  I haven’t spent a lot of time playing around with brushes and making my own, so it was nice to refresh my memory about some of the settings.

LOTD 264

Not quite the same effect as in the tutorial, but I was using a different kind of photo. 🙂

It was fun to play around and see how the different brush settings created different effects as I worked on the layer masks.

Give it a try and see how you like it.

Source: Using Photoshop Art Brush To Make A ‘Painted On’ Effect

One thought on “Using Photoshop Art Brush To Make A ‘Painted On’ Effect

  1. I used to play such a lot with brushes when I was making graphics for digital scrapbooking! Very creative, and I used PaintshopPro9 with Photoshop plugins.

Comments are closed.