Tranquil Beauty at Selidor

I’ve often visited Selidor, home of Fallen Gods.  Alia Baroque is well-known for his amazing skins.

However, I had never taken the time to wander around the sim, which is a shame, because it’s beautiful.
Selidor Fallen Gods 1

After seeing Selidor listed on the Destination Guide, I decided to take a quick jaunt over there and see what I could find.

What I found was a wonderfully decorated sim.  I discovered two new areas I’d never seen before, including the island building in the picture above.

Selidor Fallen Gods 2

A beautiful, tranquil, and magical place. There’s even a ‘Lost Town’ just waiting to be found. 🙂
Selidor Fallen Gods 3

My favorite spot, though, was the absolutely fabulous gardens.  There are little hidden areas everywhere, each filled with lovely statues, furniture, and more.  I spent quite a bit of time exploring, because there was something new around each bend.

Ancient statues, hidden coves, gorgeous waterfalls – it was all just stunning.

Selidor Fallen Gods 4

I would love to have a fountain like this one in my own garden.  Though many of the statues seem to have a Grecian influence, there were also statues with an Egyptian flavor, as well as a bridge that reminded me of Viking ships with their dragon figureheads.

Selidor Fallen Gods 5

Of course there were fantastical elements all over, including this amazing statue.  The sim is a treasure trove of wonder, and you never know what you’ll find around the next corner.

Selidor Fallen Gods 6

So if you find yourself shopping at Fallen Gods, don’t forget to step outside the store itself and explore this amazingly gorgeous area.

2 thoughts on “Tranquil Beauty at Selidor

Comments are closed.