Ethereal Beauty at The Outer Garden

On a recent wander around SL, I spotted The Outer Garden on the Destination Guide.  It looked intriguing, so I headed over for a look.
The Outer Garden 1

I have to say, when I arrived, my jaw just dropped.  The Outer Garden is an ethereal, fantastic, and breathtakingly gorgeous build. Many of the decor pieces are from {anc}, which gives the sim a cohesive feel.
The Outer Garden 2

This little scene is absolutely adorable.  A whitewashed treat store with warm cocoa available and what looks to be Rudolph serving behind the counter. 😀

The Outer Garden 3

As I wandered around, I kept finding hidden little areas and they were all fabulous.  I am a big fan of {anc}’s work, and the pieces have been used and placed so wonderfully.  The aesthetic of the decor is just stunning.
The Outer Garden 4

This scene was one of my favorites. The bed is so ornate and beautiful and all the added pieces just add to the whimsy and fantasy.  I’m running out of adjectives to adequately describe just how beautiful it all is!
The Outer Garden 5

Gorgeous – and these pictures don’t do it justice.  I did have a lovely time playing around with all the different photo filters in Firestorm, but when I went back to edit my photos, the sim windlight is spot on, so I ended up using the photos with no filters. 😛

The Outer Garden 6

I love these dogs by {anc}, and judging by the number of times I’ve seen them used around SL, so does everyone else. 🙂

The little goldfish and bubbles emphasize the whimsical nature of the build.  I had a fantastic time wandering around and snapped a ton of pictures.

The Outer Garden 7

The sim is truly magical and gorgeous and beautiful and you should definitely hop on over and have a wander around.  Take a friend, spend some time, and enjoy the ethereal beauty of The Outer Garden.

2 thoughts on “Ethereal Beauty at The Outer Garden

Comments are closed.