Ocho Tango

Last week was a bumpy week for me in RL, so on Friday I sat down in front of the computer and spent some quiet time wandering from sim to sim.

I keep a list of places I’d like to visit and photograph, so my first stop was Ocho Tango.

I’ve seen other people’s photos of the place and I wanted to check it out for myself.

Ocho Tango 1

I didn’t realize it was actually a dance club (where you can tango!), so there were a few couples dancing when I arrived.

I’ve no idea who this adorable couple was, but I couldn’t resist snapping a few pics while they danced. 🙂

Ocho Tango 2

I generally try to keep to one windlight/filter when shooting, but this statue just screamed for something different. 😛

Ocho Tango 3

I stumbled across this little guy while wandering around the area.  I love it when you find whimsical vignettes like these scattered around. It adds so much personality to the build.

Ocho Tango 4

As I was about to leave, I stopped for one last look.  I found the tree in the distance perfectly framed by the gnarled tree in the foreground, and I had to take a photo.

Ocho Tango is a beautiful little area.  Take a few minutes out of your day and go do some exploring.  Be sure to take a friend so you can do some dancing while you’re there!

