Grow Your Audience – 8 Tricks Efficient Writers Use On Twitter | Sacha Black

TwitterCardsI found this an interesting post, especially since a friend and I were just discussing this weekend how effective Twitter actually is at growing blog traffic.

SL blogs are niche, of course, but I personally haven’t found that using Twitter leads to much in the way of blog traffic.

I used to schedule tweets in advance, but haven’t done that for a while.  Perhaps I should go back and try again using some of the tips in the article.

Which social media platform leads to the most blog traffic for you?

Source: Grow Your Audience – 8 Tricks Efficient Writers Use On Twitter | Sacha Black

6 thoughts on “Grow Your Audience – 8 Tricks Efficient Writers Use On Twitter | Sacha Black

  1. Have to say the most effective platform is, without question, Pinterest for me. But then Twitter comes a close 2nd/3rd to Facebook and Google.

    Thanks again for sharing

  2. Bookmarked and came back to the linked to article. Great for those dire spammy websites. Terrible advice for personal blogs and followings. People do not like following robots / automated tweet feeds.

    1. Well, I think some automation is good. It lets you be active without having to mess with it every single day, or several times every single day. For me, I do schedule some posts, but I also try to tweet some other things, so it’s a mix and not all just ‘look at me.’ 🙂

Comments are closed.