Examining Firestorm’s landing pages for Second Life | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

Image Source:  xelerus.de
Image Source: xelerus.de

I am planning to make a new avatar just so I can try out the Firestorm gateway.

Lots of interesting information in this post from Inara Pey.  I do agree with her point about people possibly/probably not understanding ‘why’ they need to download the Firestorm viewer.

In this day and age of malware, trojans, and whatnot, I would question why I need something called ‘Firestorm’ when I am trying to play ‘Second Life.’

Source: Examining Firestorm’s landing pages for Second Life | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

One thought on “Examining Firestorm’s landing pages for Second Life | Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

  1. 2 thoughts on checking out the FS landing page route to a new alt. (given that it is still a work in progress:
    If you do in now, provide feedback to Jessica Lyon.
    If you expect a bump free ride, wait.
    You can always check out the in world part by going to Firestorm Orientation island ~50,160, 20 and walking through with your present avatar.

Comments are closed.