Tutorial: Removing green screen halos from SL hair with blending modes | honeyjunkies

Window

This ‘Window’ is a picture I created in Photoshop using some of the skills I’ve learned from the tutorials of Daeberethwen Arbenlow.  It’s not a ‘real’ picture, it’s something I created to look like an actual window.

It’s amazing what you can do after learning just a few tips and tricks.

Now that I’ve learned to successfully remove a green screen background, I was ready for more instruction on how to get rid of some of the pesky halos that get left due to alphas used in hair in SL.

Luckily for me, along came Daeberethwen with another great video on how to do just that!

Most of her videos are short – 3-5 minutes in length – but they are easy to understand and implement.

I’m having much more fun playing around in Photoshop now that I’ve learned some of these skills, all thanks to her. 😀

Source: Tutorial: Removing green screen halos from SL hair with blending modes | honeyjunkies

