Fusion Dance Crew

Saturday I attended the latest performance by the Fusion Dance Crew.

FDC 1The theme of the show was ‘The 80’s,’ so I knew I’d enjoy the music. 😀

The show opener was an act to “It Takes Two.”

FDC 2Cute costumes and a great dance routine.

Next up was ‘Maneater’ by Hall & Oates (you know you love it!).

I love the disco pants Falkon was wearing – adorable. 😛

FDC 3After the disco, we headed to Bangkok, for one of my favorite songs.

That’s right – ‘One Night in Bangkok’ by Murray Head.  (It’s actually a song from the musical Chess, one of my absolute favorite musicals.)

FDC 4The next act was set to a song I hadn’t heard in ages – Eddie Rabbit’s ‘Drivin’ My Life Away.’

Fabulous costumes in this act as well.

FDC 5Following was my favorite act of the show.

Set to Wham’s ‘Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go,’ it was absolutely hilarious.

And the costumes for this one were just spectacular – love!

The final act of the show was a Latin number, done to ‘Conga’ by the Miami Sound Machine.

FDC 6Dedicated by Feli to her father, it was a great number to end the show.

FDC’s next show will be sometime in 2016, so join their group to stay updated on the latest happenings.

 

