Night Players

NP 1Last Friday I got to perform with the Paramount Theater Night Players.

The Night Players is a separate venue from the Paramount Theater, a place for dancers to explore, push some boundaries, and perform some more ‘avant garde’ acts that you might not normally see.

The dancers at Paramount are a wonderful bunch of people and it was fun to perform with them.

NP 2The show opened with a cute routine to ‘Itsy Bitsy Teenie Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini.’

Definitely some tiny bikinis!

After the bikinis, it was time for Lotta to take the stage.

She always has great costumes and this was a fun set.

Lots of candles, jack-o-lanterns, and, of course, Lotta’s flesh. 😀

NP 3Paramount is another venue where I have to snap the pics quickly, before the costumes start disappearing.

So if you like scantily-clad dancers (sometimes even naked!), you should check out their shows.

Following Lotta was Ariel.

I was so busy snapping pics I forgot to write down the name of the song for this act.

NP 4After Ariel, Queenie took the stage with a very sexy and sultry act.

I’m a huge fan of burlesque, and a sucker for a fan dance.

This was one hot number!

I needed some fans to fan myself. 😛

The last act of the night was a mud wrestling act by Path.

NP 5I thought the set was fabulous, but I don’t have any PG pics for the blog, since Path and Annie started out naked and covered in mud. 😀

I did, however, manage to snap a pic of Lotta.

There’s always something going on at Paramount, so join the group to stay updated.

Night Players shows are on Tuesdays and Fridays.

They also have their regular weekly shows on Saturdays.

Lots of creative people at Paramount, so there’s always something interesting to see.

 

