PhotoPlus Expo…..Gear lust, and creative alternatives | DWPhotoworks Blog

Get Creative
Image Source: http://www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

While this blog is about photography gear, I thought the underlying principle applied to dance as well.

Or anything, really.

It’s so easy to get caught in the trap of, “If I just had this tool, I could do this.”

I’ve heard people say, “When I win the lottery, . . . ” when talking about dance tools/gear they would like to buy.

I agree that tools are nice, but they are not the ‘be-all, end-all’ of creativity and performance.

Yes, perhaps others have newer, nicer tools than you do.

So what?

No one can buy creativity.

It can be the biggest, flashiest, filled with every tool you could imagine performance, and if there is no creative spark in it, it will fall flat.

So until you win the lottery, focus on what you DO have and how you can get creative with it!

Source: PhotoPlus Expo…..Gear lust, and creative alternatives | DWPhotoworks Blog

