Blue Moon Annual Boobs Show

Now that I have your attention. 😛

BMBS 1Every year, Winnie (a cancer survivor), puts on a show and all the proceeds are donated to the American Cancer Society.

If you’ve never been to a show at Blue Moon, they have their own special flavor. 😀

They are a crazy lot, but I love them all bunches.

Unfortunately, cancer has hit more than just one of the crew, so the show has taken on even more meaning over the years.

This year, Winnie explained the history of the show to the capacity crowd.

After Winnie did her intro, Queenie was up first to entertain us.

And entertain us she did!

In such an – ahem – adult fashion that I can’t share my pics on this blog.

BMBS 2Rest assured, you missed an amazingly funny set.

It was Queenie’s first performance at Moons, and it was done in true Mooner style.

I believe the name of the song was ‘8 Miles Wide’ – I’ll let you look it for yourselves. 😀

Next up after Queenie was Sky Haramori, an SL comedienne as well as a cancer survivor.

She had some hilarious stories about her battle with cancer.

I am in awe of those who can find humor in such serious situations.

BMBS 3After Sky left us in stitches, ComCow did the intermission.

If you’ve never seen an intermission at Moons, you’re missing out.

I’m not sure I can describe it – it must be seen to be believed. 😛

Following ComCow was Beth, with a very information piece on Medical Misinformation.

She asked a series of questions regarding medical information ‘as seen on TV.’

It was a fun interactive bit, with a voting station for the audience and everything!

One lucky audience winner went home with a T-shirt prize.

(That’s what I was told, anyway – you never can tell with that sneaky lot!)

BMBS 4The theatre was as packed as I have ever seen it.

It’s always amazing to see how close knit the Moons community is.

The last act of the night was Winnie – or ‘Frankenwinnie’ as she’s known around this time of the year.

She dedicated her act to those who have fought cancer.

It was a lovely lyrical set (those are my favorite kind).

Decked out in pink (of course), she danced to one of my favorite songs – ‘This Woman’s Work’ by Kate Bush.

BMBS 5I first heard the song years ago in a movie, and it’s remained a favorite since.

If you came to the show, thank you for supporting Moons in it’s annual Boob show.

If you donated, thank you – from all of us who have had cancer touch our lives in some way.

I hope that someday we’ll talk about cancer like we do polio and smallpox.

Until then, I hope you and yours remain untouched by it.

