The Beauty of Vivaldi

A few days ago I was feeling the need to wander around SL and find some beautiful things to look at.

I came across Vivaldi in my travels.

The description says it’s ” the land of Four Seasons.”

There are different areas, including beaches, a forest, and a lovely snow-capped mountain.

Vivaldi 1

Usually when I visit a sim, I try to keep the windlight consistent, to give the photos a cohesive feel.

Vivaldi, though, just didn’t feel right that way.

I love the picturesque lighthouse on the rock promontory.

Vivaldi 2

There were all kinds of little hidden resting places.

I’ve always wanted a swing like this – to laze about during the summer and fall.

Alas, the weather where I live isn’t conducive to porch swings. 😦

Vivaldi 3

I love the look of this house, with the huge garage doors, the fountain out front, and the red tile roof.

Vivaldi 4

I would love to have a garden like this – to be able to sit and read outside.

Here, there’s always too much of something – too windy, too hot, too many bugs . . .

I did also visit Mount Shen, but crashed while setting up the pic, and ran out of time to go back.

Nevertheless, it’s a beautiful sim, full of lovely and relaxing spots.

3 thoughts on “The Beauty of Vivaldi

Comments are closed.