What Should I Teach?

Kat&Mouse SOPA Logo WhiteHappy Tuesday!

I’ve been busy the last several days, trying to sort out my inventory, and teaching my first class (in SL, that is).

I think I finally have my inventory sorted, ready for the next round of shopping events. 😛

My first class went extremely well, and I’m hoping the next class will be the same.

I have been surprised at the amount of interest in the classes, and I’m wondering if there are particular topics that dancers (new and experienced) are interested in.

I am working on additional advanced classes, but if there is a topic that dancers would like to see covered, I want to make sure I don’t miss any topics.

As I was discussing with Yummy, it can be extremely difficult for dancers to learn new skills and tools – especially if they dance at a venue where they are trying to have a routine ready every week.

Learning skills and tools takes times, and we all know there isn’t enough of that!

I know that I probably have more time than most in-world, and I have the luxury of using that time to learn new things (sometimes just for the sake of my own curiosity).

My goal is to share that knowledge with you, quickly, and in a way that makes sense to you.

The greatest tool in the world is useless to you if you don’t know how to make the most of it.

Most of us aren’t using the tools we have to their utmost.

And, as I have discovered, people generally have favorite tools.

It can be hard to try something new when you already have something that works.

So, while I work on new curriculum, I thought I’d take a moment and ask YOU what kind of classes/topics you’d like to see.

Fill out the poll below, and share it, if you would.  🙂

I’ve put in some topics, but feel free to add your own, if you have a subject you’d like to see covered.

If there’s enough interest in a topic, I’d love to add it to my curriculum!

Thank you!!

One thought on “What Should I Teach?

Comments are closed.