Hell Hath No Fury – LOTD #217

LOTD 217
Her icy blue eyes

seemed to burn through to his soul.

“How dare you?” she hissed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Vanity Hair – Crazy Horse – Noir

Skin: Eye Candi – Nina – Tone 4

Eyes:  IKON – Triumph Eyes – Electric

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Dress/Makeup:  TLG – Lin Quai Twisted Sorceress  (@Twisted Hunt)

Earrings/Nose Ring: Arcadia – Chi Earrings & Nosering  (@Twisted Hunt)

Shoes:  Lassitude & Ennui – Nevermore Heels – Black  (@Mix – September)

Pose:  Verocity

Decor:

Better Gnomes & Cauldrons – Crystal Ball Stand

Allegria – Dancing Stars Fireflies – White

Black Tulip – No More Time Prop (@Genre)

Alchemist – Candle Stand

Anachron – Kakejiku Wall Hanging  (@Twisted Hunt)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have gotten behind on my blogging – I’ve been so busy shopping and picking up all the goodies that my inventory is overflowing!

I recently completed the Twisted Hunt.

I’d never heard of it before, and since it’s billed as ‘the hardest hunt in SL,’ I thought I’d give it a try.

It actually wasn’t as hard as I had thought, though I did not complete the endgame.

I made it to about stop #5, and then couldn’t figure out how to reach the item I needed to get the next step.

With so many other things on my plate, I decided to forgo the endgame this year.

But I did manage to pick up a ton of cool free stuff! 😀

The hunt is a $0L hunt, and this year’s theme is ‘Qi,’ with all the gifts in black and white.

When I tried on this sorceress dress from TLG, I knew immediately I wanted to use the amazing prop from Black Tulip.

I love the checkerboard floor, though I opted not to use the built-in poses.

I don’t remember exactly how much it cost, but I know it was $100L or less, because it’s currently out at Genre.

You should drop by Genre if you haven’t already – the current theme is ‘The Twilight Zone,’ and there is some simply fantastic items.

The earrings and nose ring from Arcadia and the Nevermore heels from Lassitude & Ennui completed my look.

I added a few props – the wall hanging from Anachron, the crystal ball stand, and the torches and fairie lights.

I used the AnyPose Expression HUD to give myself an ‘angry’ face – it’s first time I’ve used it for photos.

Vanity Hair was having a 50% sale and I took advantage to pick up a few vintage hairstyles, including this bob.

If you’d like to give the Twisted Hunt a try, it runs until October 19.

Good luck!

