Tears Fall – LOTD #209

LOTD 209
She raised up her arms.

The rain poured down, drenching her.

Her tears fell freely.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Argrace – Hikari – Copper (63984)

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Eyes:  IKON – Triumph Eyes – Electric

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Dress:  Ghee – Mari Gown – Aquamarine  (5737)

Pose: oOo Studio

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This dress has been waiting patiently in my inventory for me for over a month.

It was at a previous round of The Instruments, and when I saw, I knew I had to have it.

You get not only the gown, which is gorgeous, but all the effects as well.

There is a second over-gown that simulates the effect of rain washing over the gown.

You also get a storm cloud, lightning, a rain puddle, and raindrop splash back, all of which you see in the photo.

(I added the rain in Photoshop, because the photo I took using actual rain in SL was eaten by my computer. -.-)

I absolutely love the gorgeous color of this dress, and having the effects to add to it just made me love it more.

And thanks to Argrace, I had this fabulous wet hairstyle, which just adds to the overall effect.

Also, I just realized that I can use the effects (which are wearable) in a routine if I wanted to.

So – bonus!

It’s amazing what I find when I go inventory diving. 😛

