Moulin Rouge – Harem of the Nile Show

Saturday night I found myself with some unexpected free time on my hands, so I headed over to catch the latest Moulin Rouge show.

MR 1Xanthia Lisle is the Theatre Director at Moulin Rouge, and has been doing dance shows since I’ve been in SL.

Saturday night the show was the ‘Harem of the Nile’ show, and it was chock-full of gorgeous ladies!

A group dance started off the show, with a bevy of beauties dancing for the pharoah.

It was a very slow and sensual dance.

I’m sure that many in the audience were wishing for their own palm frond fans after the number!

After the group dance, Deyna did an entrancing solo belly dance.

I don’t remember the name of the song (I probably would have mangled it horribly anyway, but it was a beautiful number.

I’ve always loved belly dancing and there was plenty of it.

MR 9After Deyna’s number, Xan took to the stage with her belly dance.

The song was by a group I really enjoy – Beats Antique.

Appropriately titled ‘Egyptic,’ Xan left the audience wanting more.

She always has such amazing costumes!

Next up on the playlist was Xan and Siren as the Goddesses of Fire.

I love the costumes for this act as well.

And who doesn’t love fire effects?

Once the fire was out, there was a change of pace.

The next act was a lovely lyric number with beautiful ladies dancing on the rocks amid the ocean waves.

Then it was back to the temples for a gorgeous sabre dance done by Siren and Kitty.

(I wish I’d gotten some pictures I could share, but I couldn’t find an angle that wasn’t showing a LOT of skin.)

MR 10Following the sabre dancers, Xan delighted the audience with a snake dance.

I managed to snap a pic where the snake was covering her up!

After the solos, a group of belly dancers took the stage.

And then Cleopatra made an appearance – she’s quite the dancer, apparently. 😛

At this point I was interrupted by that pesky RL, and I missed the next number.

I know it involved a shipwreck, and a siren, but I didn’t get any pictures of it. 😦

MR 7Not only was the audience visited by Cleopatra and the Fire Goddesses, Aphrodite put in an appearance.

Dancing in her clam shell, she was the picture of loveliness.

After her graceful gyrations, Xan and Deyna hit the stage again, this time to ‘Beautiful Liar.’

Sadly, I didn’t get to stay to the end of the show, so I probably missed some other fabulous acts.

The Moulin  Rouge has a regular show on Saturdays at 7pm SLT, so join their group to stay up-to-date on happenings.

