Sinners Burlesque

Yesterday, while I was busy on working on other projects, I got a ping.

Sinners Burlesque was having a show.

Sinners 1Never having seen one of their shows, I hustled on over and grabbed a seat right before show time.

The show started with a lovely Japanese-themed number.

The trio of dancers was surrounded by cherries and cherry blossom trees.

I didn’t catch the name of the song, unfortunately.

I did have some issues with the dance animations not appearing smooth for me, but that was most likely due to my late arrival at the venue.

After the Japanese dancers, there was a routine involving a naughty nun.

Sinners 3I’m pretty sure nuns aren’t supposed to have tattoos or dance around a pentagram inside a church.

She was so naughty I had to dig out the censor bar again!

I was having some technical issues at this point, as were the dancers.

There was a false start and after they got everything settled, it appeared the main dancer’s HUD was frozen or something.

However, he did a great job of freestyling his dance and the number was very cute.

Sinners 4I’ve always wanted to visit FunkyTown. 😀

You can’t really tell in the photo, but both his suit and the back up dancers’ costumes were animated, adding a cool effect to the number.

The next number was another new-to-me Madonna song.

That makes two in two weeks!

It was called ‘Graveyard,’ I think – I’ll have to add it to my ‘buy’ list as well.

Sinners 5I managed to catch a snap of the number before I was booted from SL.

By the time I was able to log back in, I had missed the rest of the show. 😦

The little I did see was very well done, so look them up, join their group, and stay updated on their happenings.

