LOTD #190 – Moonlit Summer

LOTD 190

She leaned against the column, inhaling the sweet scent of jasmine.

The stones were surprisingly warm under her feet.

She silently watched the fireflies in the bright moonlight.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Exile – Full of Grace

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Dress: Fine Rain – Kim – Summer Outfit – Black

Necklace/Earrings: Exquisite Jewelry – Rachel – Silver

Castle Prop: DRD – Studio Set – Castle (@Erotigacha)

Stars: Keke – Star Glitter (@Collabor88)

Pose: Nantra – Beach Illustrated

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For the past several months, I’ve been running myself ragged to different events, trying to get ‘new’ items to show off.

It’s been fun, but exhausting, and time-consuming, and expensive.

So I’ve changed things up a bit.

There are some ‘new’ things in this photo, but most of it is old, much loved stuff. 🙂

Of course, my Maitreya Lara body and my Lelutka mesh head.

Someone in a blogger group mentioned Erotigacha (which I would normally have skipped, because – gacha), and it piqued my interest.

DRD has an amazing set of photo props and they are worth every L$.

How kick-ass is this castle prop?!

You can’t see the whole thing in the photo, but it’s quite large.

I really wanted one of the Roman ruin props, but after getting a duplicate of the castle, I quit playing.

(If you would like to have the duplicate castle, just IM me in-world and say the magic word.)

I did, however, manage to score the rare studio lot building prop, so yay!

Once I rezzed the castle, I knew I wanted to do some kind of moonlight shot.

It needed a little something, so I added the star glitter from Keke that I picked up at Collabor88.

I saw this dress from Fine Rain on the sale list for Secret Wednesday and I fell in love with it.

I love the flowy maxi skirt and the subtle flowery print.

The loose knit of the top and jacket just look so soft and comfortable, exactly like what I would wear on cool moonlit summer night.

I paired all that with this gorgeous updo from Exile.

I even remembered to try out some of my fancy Photoshop filters and actions I’ve been collecting!

My weekend is already filled to the brim with tasks, so while I am a busy bee, kick your feet up and enjoy some well-earned weekend relaxation.

Happy Friday!

