LOTD #187 – Balancing Act

LOTD 187

She closed her eyes and tried to concentrate.

She hadn’t performed in so long, her muscles felt tight, the positions awkward.

It had been years since she’d come back here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Truth – Priya  (5057)

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Lipstick: Izzie’s – Natural Lips

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Top: Tres Blah – Secretary Blouse – Hearts (@Mix)  (52600)

Jeans: Purple Moon – Skinny Jeans – Taupe (2632)

Shoes:  Pure Poison – Amelia Pumps  (7002)

Pose:  !bang

Location:  Oyster Bay – The McFly Project

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For an ‘oops’ picture, I think this one turned out pretty well.

Since I installed Windows 10, I seem to be crashing a bit more than usual when taking photos.

I do run at Ultra with all the bells and whistles, and I had DoF turned on.

I forgot that I crashed with all that on, and when I logged in the next morning, it took me a few minutes to figure out why everything was blurry.

Doh!

Anyhoo, I did manage to snap this pic at the cool McFly Project.

I didn’t get a chance to look around because I was a crashy McCrashyPants, but I will be heading back for a second look.

The hair is another new release from Truth (did I mention I love them?).

I picked up this cute blouse from Tres Blah for this round of Mix.

I love the hearts and the little tie – so vintage and flirty and sweet.

The pants and shoes are old items from my inventory, but matched the color palette perfectly.

This stump was screaming out for a circus-y pose, and I knew I had just the one from !bang.

I know I was initially resistant to mesh heads, but I think it’s been almost two weeks since I took this one off.

I may have forgotten what I look like underneath! 😛

