LOTD #186 – Essence

LOTD 186 - Essence

Baxter growled low in his throat and she stood up quickly.

“Who’s there?” she asked.

Her sightless eyes looked right through him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Truth – Sakina (2704)

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Eyes: Dulce Secrets – Terra Firma – Hydrangea

Lipstick: Izzie’s – Natural Lips

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Dress: Entice – Peggy Sue – Aqua (3814)

Shoes:  Essenz – Costa Rica – Mint (@The Gacha Garden)  (3246)

Pose:  Exposeur

Garden Decor:

Bee Designs – Adorable Seat – Puppy

Jian – Hydrangea Bush

21Strom – Espalier Round – Summer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m trying something new with this post – embedding my picture from Flickr, rather than uploading it directly to the blog.

I think I figured out how to remove the annoying script add from Flickr that plasters their logo all over the photo, but we’ll see.

So far, I can see that it does save uploading time (which was like 20 secs, maybe).

I’m not sure whether it’s really saving me any extra work beyond that.

I still have to add all the tags and groups in Flickr, and then add all my tags and categories on the blog.

However, I did upload the picture to Flickr at a much larger size than I usually use, so if you want to see the photo in all it’s large glory, just click on it, and it will magically transport you to my Flickr page. ;-P

This look was fun to put together.

I’ve been wanting to blog these amazing shoes from Essenz (currently found at The Gacha Garden) for a while now.

Today I was over at Entice (a new-to-me store) and looking at some shoes for Secret Wednesday, when I found this amazingly cute dress.

As soon as I saw it, I knew it would match my shoes perfectly.

The hair is one of the latest releases from Truth (my all-time favorite hair store) – I love the fun, flirty braid.

This adorable seat and puppy are courtesy of Bee Designs from their gacha machine at The Cosmopolitan Room.

I try not to play too many gachas – but in this case, every seat was adorable, so no matter which one I got, I’d be happy.

Bonus that it has a cute little puppy, because I love dogs. 🙂

The current round of Cosmopolitan ends on August 16, so you only have a few more days to snag one of these adorable seats for yourself.

Maybe you’ll get lucky and get an adorable puppy of your own!

