LOTD #182 – Acceptance

LOTD 182

It was so quiet and peaceful here.

The flowers, the garden, the babbling brook – a gorgeous place to soothe her soul.

She breathed in deeply and felt the knot in her shoulders loosen.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Kokolores – Ash  (1977)

Skin: Genesis – Toffee

Head/Eyes/Shape/Eyelashes: Genesis – Maya  (group gift)

Body/Hands/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Dress:  ISON – Lace Slip Dress (@Mix)  (10980)

Bracelets: Decoy – Nerissa Cuff – Sky  (792)

Necklace:  EMO-tions – Abigail (@The Attic)  (15616)

Shoes:  Pure Poison – Revamped Amelia Pumps   (7002)

Pose:  Verocity

Location: Moonlight Teahouse

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s a time of change in my household at the moment.

School starts in a few weeks, so there’s a lot of preparation to be done.

I’ve been sporadically working on a few new ventures of my own.

I’m trying to learn to take things as they come rather than trying to plan ahead for everything.

I am a creature of habit and I love routine.

So change is hard.

And also good. 😀

For this LOTD, I’ve changed up my look quite a bit.

This mesh head from Genesis, while not my usual style, is amazing.

A free group gift, it comes with the head, eyes, eyelashes, ears, skin, shape, and an applier for my Mait bod.

It took me a while to get used to the new shape, but the look has grown on me.

A very generous gift indeed.

This long hair style from Kokolores fit beautifully with my new look (it was a gift at Hair Fair this year).

I’ve been waiting for the right outfit to show off this gorgeous necklace from EMO-tions and when I put on this lace slip dress from ISON I knew this was it.

The necklace was a find from the last round of My Attic and the ISON dress is currently available for this round of Mix.

The dress comes with a color change HUD and 3 color options.

I love this soft peach.

The dress also comes with a Maitreya version with the auto-alpha, so you just wear it and voilá – the alphas are set perfectly. 🙂

I went looking through my shoe collection to see what I could find and came up with these fantastic Amelia pumps from Pure Poison.

The detailing is meticulous and I love the suede look of the shoes.

The final touch was the cuffs from Decoy.

I used the Destination Guide to find this beautiful garden at the Moonlight Teahouse.

So pretty!

