LOTD #178 – Changes

LOTD 178

She squinted against the glare, trying to see who was behind it.

“Who are you?” she asked.

She shivered in the silence.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Truth – Ami (@Uber)  (2842)

Skin: Eye Candi – Nina – Tone 4

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Body/Feet: Maitreya – Lara

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Dress:  Aphorism – Summertime Dress – Flower  – Green  (944)

Shoes:  Essenz – Santiago – Red  (2372)

Pose: Verocity

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am a creature of habit.

Some good, some bad.

Change is never easy.

It’s even harder when you add a tendency towards OCD into the mix. 😛

Last night, I took the plunge and made a change.

I upgraded my computer to Windows 10.

No backup.

Just hope.

It took longer than I expected, close to an hour and a half.

I did have to reinstall the driver for my Nvidia graphics card, but other than that, the whole process was smooth.

I’ve seen complaints about Microsoft making it difficult to make your browser default something other than the new ‘Edge.’

I like my Firefox, and when I opened it, it took me right to the option window where I changed the settings so Firefox was the default.

It was a little strange, but not difficult, to change it.

So far, it’s working fine.

I logged into SL and didn’t have any issues.

Crossing my fingers it stays that way. 😀

This look is simple, but classic.

I love this little summer dress from Aphorism.

I purposely chose a color I normally wouldn’t.

And I paired it with a pair of red to-die-for shoes from Essenz (which pretty much covers every shoe Essenz makes).

Of course, I had to wear my new favorite hair from Truth – Ami, which you can find at the current round of Uber.

This mesh head from Lelutka is starting to feel like ‘me.’

Which means that I will be showing off other mesh heads in later posts – I seem to have acquired quite a few.

I’m learning to embrace change. 😀

