LOTD #175 – Warm Sands

LOTD 175

He’d been trying to get a picture of her all day.

He snapped the pic as she turned to ask him a question.

She glared as he grinned.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Elikatira – Kara (@Hair Fair – Free Gift)  (61525)

Skin: WoW Skins – Sara – DarkTan

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Top:  The Annex – Nickie Bikini – Blue Striped (@The Chapter 4)  (1106)

Skirt:  Coco – Sheer Panel Skirt – White (@The Chapter 4)  (11410)

Necklace:  Meva – Anchor Necklace (@My Attic)  (2700)

Bangles:  Maxi Gossamer – Athena – Silver (@Mix)  (50035)

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Shoes: United Colors – Crystal Snake – Silver (@The Chapter 4)  (12196)

Pose:  Elephante Poses

Location:  Bamboo Beach

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The last few days have been blazing hot where I live.

100F and above – even in the shade!

While I love warm places, I don’t love feeling like an ant under a magnifying glass every time I step outside. -.-

I want warm, not fiery.

Warm sand, warm water, and cool breezes. 😀

So, I found a nice warm beach in SL – the beautiful Bamboo Beach.

One of my recent shopping trips included a stop at The Chapter 4 event.

(It ended on July 24, so if you like what you see, check the mainstores or MP!)

I found this cute little bikini from The Annex and paired it with this darling skirt from Coco.

I love the little sheer strip detail on the skirt.

While I was there, I couldn’t resist these adorable sandals from UC.

I love the color and detailed ankle strapping.

The hair is a free gift from Elikatira at the Hair Fair this year.

I love the color change bow – it adds a touch of fun to the hairstyle.

I recently joined the WoW Skins group and have been wandering around in their Sara skin.

The bangles are from Maxi Gossamer – yet another piece from her Look Book for Mix this month.

I love the cut-out detail of the bracelets – delicate, but substantial.

The anchor necklace from Meva is a find from this round of My Attic @ The Deck.

It was the perfect whimsical touch. 😀

