LOTD #173 – Lilacs and Talcum

LOTD 173

She looked around, the sense of nostalgia almost overwhelming.

She’d spent many a happy hour here as a child.

Running her fingers lightly across the sideboard, she picked up the blanket.

It still smelled of lilacs and talcum, like her grandmother.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Exile – Quiet Waters (@Collabor88)  (1501)

Skin: WoW Skins – Sara – DarkTan

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Dress:  Dead Dollz – Isabeau – Sand (@Shiny Shabby)  (14014)

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Ring: Maxi Gossamer – Roho Ring (@Mix)  (1381)

Shoes: Essenz – Cincinnati – Cream (2090)

Pose:  Chisa Creations

Decor Items:

Funky Junk – Little Writing Shed

Grimes Central Design – Mesh Old Tailor’s Dummy

Dust Bunny – Vintage Space Heater – Coal, Tea Pot, Toaster, Porcelain Deer – Coal

Park Place – Old Fashioned Telephone

Second Spaces – 4 Across Set

8f8 – Granny’s Winter Cottage – Desk & Chest, Milk Bottles

Dust Bunny & Windsong – Paper Butterflies

Magic Moon – Mahogany Hat Rack

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve decided I need to go yard-sale shopping more often. 😀

I saw a notice on Plurk that someone was having a yard sale, and I couldn’t resist going to pick up a few things.

Reasonably priced, and I justified the ‘no-copy’ items because, though I can’t use them in a performance, I can most certainly use them in a photo!

So many cute vintage things, and this isn’t even all of them!

I like to visit sims for photoshoots, but sometimes I can’t find anything that suits the feel/vibe I want.

In those situations, I build my own scene.

As I was browsing the yard sale, I could see the scene coming together in my head.

And I’m happy to say that it turned out pretty close to what I wanted. 😛

The little writing shed from Funky Junk is a $50L Friday find from a previous week- and a steal!

It’s such a cute little shed, I know I’ll get tons of use out of it.

I had a lot of fun decorating up the inside with various pieces and parts.

When I saw this dress at Shiny Shabby, I just had to have it.

I saw it on early access day, but it wasn’t available for purchase yet.

So I went back and braved the lag – I love the lacy vintage look of it.

The Exile hair is their offering at this round of Collabor88.

I love the length and the sideswept bangs – so pretty!

The ring is another gem from Maxi Gossamer’s Look Book for Mix this month.

There’s so much stuff in there, I’m still opening boxes. 😀

And I’m still in love with Essenz shoes.

I’ve had these for a while, but they are gorgeous.

I still have some boxes to open, because I went to the 50% off anniversary sale.

It runs through July 26th, so if you haven’t stopped by Essenz yet, you should.

Shoe heaven awaits!

