LOTD #171 – Dark Underworld

LOTD 171

He faltered as she paused, turning slowly.

“You doubt my powers?” she asked in a deceptively calm voice, as the ghostly lights flickered about her.

“No, mistress,” he whispered, trembling.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Truth – Shaylee  (2284)

Skin: WoW Skins – Amanda – Milk

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Outfit (including shoulder/arm guards): Les Encantadas – Belona – Silver Azur  (@Genre)  (9951)

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Eyeliner: Tuty’s – Egyptian

Eyeshadow:  Plastik – Fauxe Makeup – Panda

Lipstick: A&A – Mono – V2 5

Headpiece:  Black Pearls – Isoderia Headjewel (@Genre)  (9091)

Lights: Paper Moon – Spirit Flames – White (@Genre)

Pose:  Verocity

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Genre is an event I found long ago that has become one of my favorites.

The items are all $100L or less, so my Lindens go farther than usual.

I needed that this round, because there are so many amazing items!

The theme is “Underworld,” and though I didn’t think I would find much, I was so wrong. 😀

This drop-dead gorgeous gown is from Les Encantadas.

The bracers and shoulder pieces are included and I love the way the silver and blue complement each other.

The floating flames are from Paper Moon – I saw them advertised on Plurk and had to have them!

They come in three different versions – white (pictured here), washed out, and turquoise.

They added the perfect ghostly/arcane touch for my photo.

I am in love with this breathtaking headpiece from Black Pearls.

As soon as I saw it, I knew exactly what kind of photo I wanted to do.

I’m a sucker for horns anyway, and this piece is so well-made and intricately detailed. 😀

The stunning hair is from Truth, of course – a recent release.

The cascade of curls down the front are gorgeous, and the raven color completes the look.

The skin is another new acquisition from WoW skins, courtesy of their group lucky boards.

I wanted something paler than I usually wear and Amanda fit the bill perfectly.

Genre just opened on the 15th, so you have plenty of time to head over there and pick up some of this deliciousness for yourselves!

