LOTD #170 – Old History

LOTD 170

She stepped purposefully down the uneven stairs, her stilettos tapping against the aging stone.

He’d called her out of the blue.

She hadn’t seen him in years, long before she ended up in Rome.

What was he doing here?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Elikatira – Chantal (@Hair Fair 2015 – Free Gift)  (63340)

Skin: WoW Skins – Stella – Darktan (Free Group Gift – July)

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Dress:  Guiliadesign – Cheyenne Retro – Beige (@Fashiontropic)  (6224)

Eyes:  IKON – Utopia Eyes – Pale Cerulean

Bracelets:  Meva – Coins Bracelet (@Fashiontropic)  (4136)

Earrings:  Meva- Coins Earring (@Fashiontropic)   (5160)

Rings:  Punci – My Rings – Set #3 (11151)

Shoes: Friday – Opal Heels – Antique (@Mix) (1656)

Bag:  Zenith – Rattan Shoulder Flower Bag – Cream (@Season’s Story)  (3432)

Pose:  !bang, Infiniti

Location: Slink West

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am busy working on photos and trying to sort out my insanely large ‘Open These’ folder!

That’s where I stick everything I buy from events (with sub-folders, of course), so I know (mostly) what I got from where.

But there have been so many events lately that I can’t seem to keep up. 😛

I saw a notice about a ‘new-to-me’ event called Fashiontropic, and since I don’t have nearly enough tropical stuff, I stopped by.

I’m glad I did, because I picked up this charming little dress from Guilia Design – I love the retro fabric.

While I was there, I found a lovely jewelry set by Meva – you can see the earrings and bracelets in the photo, and there is a necklace in the set as well.

So pretty!

The hair is a free gift from Elikatira at Hair Fair this year.

They’re a ‘new-to-me’ hair brand, but I love the look, and there are 3 (3!) free hairs in their gift.

I’m not usually one for accessories, but I got this bag from Zenith at The Season’s Story and it just matched so perfectly.

Speaking of accessories, I have become obsessed with rings!

I love these rings from Punci (which I think I picked up at anyBody, but I’m not sure) – I added the inset photo so you can see all the yummy details.

The lovely skin I’m sporting in these photos is from WoW Skins.

I recently joined their VIP group (while the fee was discounted!) and picked up the group gift for July – this lovely Stella skin.

I’ve been wearing my old skin for so long, it was a refreshing change!

My shoes are from Friday for Mix this month.

You get three pairs in one, so it’s a complete steal.

I love the shoes at Friday – so hot and sexy!

