Are you really sponsored?

Another interesting question for those of us who blog about SL!

Time and Lace

Spotlight on you 1So my study brain has been activated. It’s a few days until I start classes and it seems that I’ve started analyzing and questioning everything. Either that or I created a monster the first time I posted my opinion. Either way, I’ve been thinking. A lot.

Sponsored. It’s an interesting word when it comes to blogging in second life. In marketing terms the definition of sponsoring is “One that finances a project, event, or organization directed by another person or group, such as a business enterprise that pays for radio or television programming in return for advertising time..” It’s used a lot in sports. It’s why you see brand names around the football oval. It represents a company that has paid money to that sporting event in exchange for advertising of their brand. In terms of Second Life, sponsors are the stores that pay for advertising at events, or the stores…

View original post 2,147 more words

