ATP – Good Omens

LOTD 169

“Little boys, playing with your toys.

Think of all the toys I can offer you… think of all the games.

I can make you fall in love with me, little boys. Little boys with your little guns.” (314)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: KoKoLoReS Hair – Ash (@Hair Fair 2015 – Free Gift)   (1977)

Skin: Eye Candi – Nina – Tone 4

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet: Slink – Elegant/High

Dress:  Greymoon – Crossed Mini Dress – Black Leather  (@ATP)   (2952)

Eyes:  By snow – Twilight Eve Eyes

Eye Makeup:  The Stringer Mausoleum – Prophetess Makeup – Void (@ATP)

Lipstick:  A&A – Mono – V2 6

Necklace: Luminesse – Macaria – Black/Gold   (21445)

Bracelet:  Luminesse – Macaria – Black/Gold   (9750)

Earrings:  Zuri’s – Hoop Earring – Gold  (3496)

Shoes: Pale Empress – War Shoes (@ATP)   (12912)

Horns/Halo:  Roawenwood – Devil May Care Horns-n-Halo  (@ATP)   ( 11173)

Pose:  Elephante Poses

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am so honored to have been picked to blog for A Tattered Page (ATP) this round.

I love the whole concept of the event, and I was even more excited to learn the book for this round was Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.

Since the book deals with the advent of the Apocalypse, the Four Horsemen put in several appearances. 🙂

Of the four, War is my favorite character.

She is characterized as a beautiful woman, who creates conflict wherever she happens to be.

“People were always fighting, over her, and around her,” War thinks, early in the book. “It was rather sweet, really.” (46)

I was blown away when I saw some of the amazing items available for this round.

I love the detail of the horns/halo set from Roawenwood and I think the juxtaposition of the horns with the halo is the perfect metaphor for War in Good Omens.

The hair from KoKoLoReS is a free gift at this year’s Hair Fair (which is ending in the next week, so if you haven’t made it there yet, hop to it!).

It comes with color change HUDs so you can make it any color under the sun.

The Stringer Mausoleum is offering “The Prophetess” makeup for tattoo layers at ATP.

It comes with a ton of colors, but the Void option was the perfect fit for this look.

The dress is another offering at ATP from Greymoon.

It comes in 4 different options – snakeskin, red snakeskin, leather with a cross design on the fabric, and plain leather, which is what I’m wearing here.

I love the cross cutout in the dress – I didn’t even have to wear the alpha layer provided and it fit perfectly!

When you stop by the Library, be sure to pick up a copy of these amazing shoes from Pale Empress.

Appropriately named War, they are for Slink High feet and come with a HUD that offers a ton of options.

I love the details on the front, the skull and the bullets – again, so apropos for the character of War.

This round of ATP only runs until July 31st, so make sure to stop by before it ends.

If you like British humour and satire, I encourage you to read the novel!

One thought on “ATP – Good Omens

Comments are closed.