LOTD #165 – Sea Breezes

LOTD 165

She paused on her stroll down the boardwalk.

There was a nice breeze, gently blowing the cool sea mist across her warm skin.

God, she loved summer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair: Truth – Virginie – Gingers04 (@Discount Sale)   (1302)

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Eyes: IKON – Utopia – Pale Cerulean

Eyeliner: Glam Affair – Eyeliner no. 3

Dress:  Nerdy Girl – Nightfall Boho Sundress (9562)

Bracelets/Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Honey Diva Bo Bo Bracelets (@Mix)  (9366), Violette Cut Bead Boho Necklace (1393)

Shoes:  Pure Poison – Rosalie Flat Sandals – Mauve  (2584)

Pose: Verocity

Location: Baja Norte

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am trying desperately to get some LOTD posts done!

I have been shopping for the last two weeks, it seems like, and I have sooo much cute stuff to show off!

I’ve been to so many events I’ve lost track, but I’m slowly making my way through boxes. 🙂

There’s a lot of buzz about Hair Fair right now, so I thought I’d show off some goodies I’ve picked up at different events.

Truth hair is pretty much my go-to store when it comes to hair.

I own some others, but I love Truth.

And since they’ve been running a discount sale, I couldn’t resist picking up some cute styles.

I love the windblown look of this Virginie hair.

This gorgeous sundress was a lucky find – I saw a notice somewhere about Nerdy Girl having a retirement sale for some items, and I snagged this beauty!

I love the gradient of color at the bottom of the dress.

The necklace from Maxi Gossamer I picked up at a previous Uber (I think), but these gorgeous bracelets are part of her ‘Look Book’ set for the Mix event.

Mix runs until the end of the month, so if you haven’t checked it out yet, you should!

These pretty sandals from Pure Poison were just the ticket to complete my look.

I’m still getting used to my ‘new’ look with this mesh head, but it’s starting to grow on me.

Especially for photos – it’s saving me so much time editing, I might actually get some other LOTD posts done! 😛

Also, a huge thank you to Strawberry Singh, who recently posted where I could get her amazing eyeliner that I’ve been lusting after for months!!

I’ll probably never take it off. 😀

