LOTD #164 – Pretty in Pink

LOTD 164

She moved the brush slowly and deliberately across the canvas.

She sighed with contentment, sitting by her favorite pond, the soft breeze stirring her hair slightly.

The weather was beautiful.

LOTD 164 2

She stood up to stretch, turning around as she heard footsteps behind her.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Details:

Hair (includes hat): The Secret Store – Sugar Hair – Reds (@Mix)   (5866)

Skin: Glam Affair – India

Shape: Laqroki – Glow (modded)

Hands/Feet/Body: Maitreya – Lara

Head: Lelutka – Lotte

Eyes: IKON – Utopia – Pale Cerulean

Dress:  Valentina E – Breakfast Club Shirt Dress & Cardi – Oatmeal & Rose (@FLF)   (830)

Bracelets/Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Honey Diva Bo Bo (@Mix)    (22722)

Shoes:  G&D – Alba Sandals – Light Pink   (4476)

Pose: (2) Verocity – 7 sins pose set

Location: Slink West

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been horribly busy shopping the last few days.  😀

Yesterday was 50L Friday, and I found a few gems, including this amazing dress from Valentina E.

I knew it would go perfectly with the hair from The Secret Store for Mix.

If you haven’t heard about Mix, it’s a new event in SL.

It runs through July – join the in-world group to get the HUD (or get it free on MP) and tp to the participating stores.

I LOVE not having to fight the lag of a crowded event – I’d much rather tp to less crowded stores and shop at my leisure.

Plus, if I like a designer, I can look around and see if there are other items I’d like to pick up. 😀

I picked up the jewelry from Maxi Gossamer (@Mix) and again – a perfect match, since it’s color change.

The shoes were a find from a ‘new to me’ store, G&D, that I discovered during a 21Shoe shopping trip.

I love the soft pink hue and the strappy look of these beauties!

I decided to take a trip back to Slink West to take the photos, and I’m so glad I did.

The pond and the painting vignette – so adorable!

