Mini-Vacation

Recharge
Image Source: http://www.bloomberg.com

I find myself feeling a bit burnt out these days and in need of some recharging.

So I’m going to take a few days off from blogging for some much needed ‘me’ time.

When I return, I will likely no longer be blogging every day.

However, that will give me more time to research and continue to provide quality content to my readers. 😀

I’m also going to spend some time evaluating (again) my social media, and deciding where I want to focus my time.

I know I will stay active on Twitter and ASN.

Everything else is dicey. 😛

I like Plurk, but if I can’t successfully add a link to a plurk in the next couple of days, I’m out.  -.-

I’ve followed the directions twenty times and I still can’t get it to work.

Plurk hates me. 😦

In the meantime, I’m going fishing.

See you all in a few days!

5 thoughts on “Mini-Vacation

  1. I hope your break is refreshing and revitalizing! I understand burnout and loss of inspiration all too well, it’s no fun for your readers or for you when you feel pressured or drained. I’ve been lurking on your blog for a little while now and I like how you write so I hope you find your energy and come back soon, thank you simply for being here and doing what you do 🙂

  2. You’re amazing to have kept up with a daily – usually twice daily?! – posting schedule. I could never blog at that pace! Can imagine it must get stressful and prone to burn out after a while.

    Hope you have a restful and relaxing time away! Too much social media immersion can be a bear to keep up with, so whichever sites and platforms resonate the most with you and are the most intuitive and probably your best bet. Have a wonderful time on your fishing trip! 🙂

    1. Yes, twice daily, though I love writing and taking photos, has been a strain. I’m currently working on my editorial calendar while I’m fishing, lol!!

Comments are closed.