Weekly Inspiration at Scribbler’s Cove

Inspiration
Image Source: kickaction.ca

Several months ago (or longer, my memory isn’t what it used to be), my friend Nai started an ‘inspiration’ thread.

The original idea was that he would post a ‘theme’ for the week and anyone interested would create something around that theme – artwork, poetry, a song, a blog post – whatever.

Since I’m often on the lookout for inspiration, I thought it was a great idea.

For several weeks, we had fun with creating and sharing on the Blue Moon website.

Then, as it sometimes does, RL interfered and Nai had to step back from the ‘365’ inspiration.

Bummer. 😦

Luckily for me, Nai’s partner Ailsa stepped in.

Ailsa is a talented artist and runs Scribbler’s Cove, where she has her artwork on display.

She graciously picked up where Nai left off and is now hosting weekly art shows based on themes.

She sent out a note card with weekly themes and encouraged us to create submissions for display.

I’ve had a lot of fun trying to come up with pictures for the themes.

LOTD 125Sometimes I use the pictures I create in my LOTD posts.

Other times, I find myself just wandering around in SL, looking for a great place to capture my take on the weekly theme.

This LOTD was inspired by the ‘Journey’ theme of that week.

It was fun to come up with an idea and then create a picture and a story around the theme.

Often I use it as an excuse to take random pictures, which I don’t do nearly as often as I would like.

I don’t have as much time in SL as I used to, so getting things done on a deadline is challenging.

DecisionsSo far, I’ve only missed participating in one week.

(Maybe two, as I’m still trying to find time put something together for this week’s theme!)

My favorite theme was the ‘Suspend’ theme, because I had a ton of fun hanging off of various things and snapping pics.

I think this picture is my favorite so far – I took it for the ‘Edge’ theme.

Usually I’m fairly critical of my photos.

There’s always something I’d like to fix or do differently.

This one, though, I’m pretty happy with.

And it was the first photo I took – that never happens!

The artists who participate (Winnie, Nai, Beth, and others) are all very talented people and I look forward each week to seeing what they’ve done.

So if you have a few spare minutes, stop by Scribbler’s Cove and check it out.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration at Scribbler’s Cove

  1. Reblogged this on winnie's wanderings and commented:
    I too have found inspiration in Nai and Ailsa’s inspiration. It’s the reason I started to blog and it’s helping me to get out there and really take some photos that I am really proud of. Yay Nai and Ailsa!!

Comments are closed.