The Vineyard at Checkmate

I first heard about this sim on Inara Pey’s blog.

She made it sound so magical and beautiful, and her pictures were just breathtaking.

Checkmate 1Since I’m always on the lookout for photogenic spots to take pics, I headed over to take a look for myself.

It was raining when I arrived, but I quickly found a dry spot to take in the view.

The first thing that caught my eye was this lovely little cottage.

Everything looked so warm and inviting.

I found myself snapping away as I wandered around.

Checkmate 2I love the lighthouse – so picturesque!

I could almost smell the sea air.

The landscaping of the sim is just gorgeous –  trees gently waving in the wind, little hidden spots here, there, and everywhere.

I usually spend some time playing around with windlights, but I thought the sim was perfect as it was, so I contented myself with wandering around looking for cute little nooks.

I wasn’t disappointed.

Checkmate 3

I found a sailboat moored at the dock, with stacked barrels on the pier.

It was tempting to sit there on the dock and dangle my feet in the cool water.

I was sure there must be more to see, so I kept on wandering.

After a few minutes of walking, my persistence was rewarded.

I found a cozy little fire on the beach.

Checkmate 5

The night was winding down and this was the perfect spot to relax.

Sitting on the couch, listening to the gentle sound of the waves, the crackling of the fire – heaven. 🙂

I’m so glad I heard about this sim.

It’s gorgeous and definitely a place I will be bookmarking for future visits!

The Vineyard

3 thoughts on “The Vineyard at Checkmate

Comments are closed.